The Government
Photo by GPO 

34th Government of the State of Israel Headed by
Benjamin Netanyahu (May 14, 2015)

Presented to the Knesset on May 14, 2015, and approved that same day at 23:56 with 61 votes in favor and 59 against. When formed, the Government comprised a coalition of 61 members of Knesset in the following composition:

Likud (30 seats)
Kulanu (10 seats)
HaBayit HaYehudi (8 seats)
Shas (7 seats)
Agudat Israel (6 seats)

Following is the Government composition on the day of its swearing-in:

Benjamin Netanyahu       

 Prime Minister


 Minister of Foreign Affairs


Minister of Health


Minister of Communications


Minister for Regional Cooperation

 Silvan Shalom

Vice Premier


 Minister of Interior

 David Azoulay

Minister of Religious Services

 Ze'ev Elkin

Minister of Immigration and Absorption


Intended Minister of Strategic Affairs

 Ophir Akunis

Minister without Portfolio

 Uri Ariel

Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

 Binyamin Begin

Minister without Portfolio

 Naftali Bennrtt

Minister of Education


Minister of Jerusalem and Diaspora Affairs

 Avi Gabai

Minister of Environmental Protection

 Yoav Galant

Minister of Construction

Gila Gamliet

Minister for Senior Citizens

  Intended Minister for Gender Equality, Minorities and Young People
Danni Danon

Minister of Science, Technology and Space

Arye Deri

Minister of the Economy


 Minister of Development of the Negev and Galilee

Moshe Ya'alon

Minister of Defense

Yisrael Katz

Minister of Transportation and Road Safety


Minister of Intelligence

 Moshe Kahlon

Minister of Finance

 Haim Katz

Minister of Welfare and Social Services

 Yariv Levin

Minister of Tourism

Minister of Internal Security

  Liaison between the Government and the Knesset
 Miri Regev

Minister of Culture and Sport


 Minister of Intelligence

 Yuval Steintz

Minister of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water

 Ayelet Shaked

Minister of Justice

press for print versionprint version
send to friend