Cabinet Approves its Work Guidelines and Appointment of Several Ministerial Committees
Briefing Room
יום ראשון כ"ז ניסן תשע"ג

The Cabinet, today, unanimously approved its work guidelines as well as the establishment of the following ministerial committees:

* The Ministerial Committee on Socio-Economic Affairs (the Socio-Economic Cabinet): Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu (Chairman); Finance Minister Yair Lapid (Vice Chairman); Water and Energy Minister Silvan Shalom; Construction and Housing Minister Uri Ariel; Education Minister Shai Piron; Interior Minister Gideon Saar; Social Welfare and Social Services Minister Meir Cohen; Transportation, National Infrastructures and Road Safety Minister Yisrael Katz; Tourism Minister Uzi Landau; Industry, Trade and Labor Minister Naftali Bennett; Environmental Protection Minister Amir Peretz; Strategic and Intelligence Affairs Minister Yuval Steinitz & Immigrant Absorption Minister Sofa Landver.

* The Ministerial Committee on Equality in Sharing the Burden of Military and Civilian Service and in the Labor Market: Science and Technology Minister Yaakov Perry (Chairman); Construction and Housing Minister Uri Ariel; Public Security Minister Yitzhak Aharonovitch; Defense Minister Moshe Yaalon & Environmental Protection Minister Amir Peretz.

* Ministerial Committee on Permits for Publication: Justice Minister Tzipi Livni (Chairperson); Defense Minister Moshe Yaalon and the Foreign Minister